Lucky 13 Here I Come

10 Comments

It’s 2013 and I’m excited about the potential!  I saw my blog grow in 2012, got Freshly Pressed, and made some great new friends.

Call it a resolution, theme, goal, or whatever gives you the warm-and-fuzzies, but I’ve decided that:

2013 Means Bigger Better Things!

Happy new year

Happy new year (Photo credit: Amodiovalerio Verde)

I thank my loyal readers, supporters, friends and family for taking this journey along with me.  I’ve come a long way since that first post. I’m excited–but probably not as excited as Tim Tebow was to join the Jets–about upcoming changes to my blog this year.

If you are new to my blog, thank you for stopping by.  I’m just a simple storyteller telling the story of a family one talking dog away from a sitcom, irreverently speaking of my husband and children, and raising teenagers as I wonder daily…If I’d drowned them at birth, would I be out of prison by now?

So what Bigger Better Things can you expect in 2013?  You can expect a weekly dose of the giggles delivered fresh off the fingertips and straight to your email.

You can also look forward to these new features:

  • Crumbsnatcher cartoon
  • Mama Bread Baker Answers Reader Mail (send your questions now to MamaBreadBaker at comcast dot net.  Relationship advice, parenting advice, tax advice if you are looking to be audited, etc)
  • Top 10 Lists
  • Video Blog

But wait….there’s more!  I want YOU to be a part of “2013 Means Bigger Better Things!”

I want to reward my followers, so look forward to these opportunities for me to extend my thanks to you:

  • Promotional give-aways
  • Mama Bread Baker’s Favorite Blog of the Week (I’ll be checking the blogs of everyone who leaves a comment, as well as those of new subscribers.  Every Sunday I will post my favorite blog posting from the week.  Will it be yours?)

So we’re off and running for the new year.  Come back tomorrow to hear how my year got off to a crappy start…literally.

Tomorrow’s Blog

An Asterisk to Dave Barry’s Colonoscopy Essay

10 thoughts on “Lucky 13 Here I Come

  1. Pingback: The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:7 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  2. Pingback: The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:6 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  3. Pingback: The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:5 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  4. Pingback: The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:4 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  5. Pingback: The Spotlight’s on You! Vol 1:3 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  6. Pingback: The Spotlight’s on You! Vol 1:2 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  7. Well, I am late to this post, although I’ve read some others from this month. I look forward to following along with your tales with the smiles and giggles that you produce. Happy 2013!

  8. Pingback: The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:1 | Crumbsnatcher Tales

What are YOUR thoughts? Leave a comment.

