The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:1

10 Comments

As part of “2013 Means Bigger Better Things”, I promised to showcase a blog posting from one of the previous week’s new subscribers, or someone who left a comment on my blog.  Subscribe to my blog, or stop back by and comment on new blog postings, and one of your blog posts could be featured next week!

Spotlight

The blog I chose for this week was posted by Liz Rosema over at “Seize the Absurd.”  She dropped by and commented on a couple of my blog postings.  The post I chose caught my eye because The Eldest turned 23 this week.  I’ve often wondered why my children don’t throw ME a party on their birthday.  I did all the work!

Please go over and check out this funny post.

Thanks Liz!

“Sorry Mom” Day

Introducing a brand new holiday invented by Seize the Absurd….”Sorry Mom, Day”.
The day after you party yourself into unconsciousness in celebration of your birth, stop and reflect on your state of being. If at this point you have nothing to apologize to your mother for…
you are deceiving yourself.First of all:
Every single one of us enters this world like an absolute cuss.
We begin as incredibly needy things that don’t let anyone else sleep. If your boss kept you up all night working, you would be furious, but babies get away with that kind of behavior all the time. Jerks.
Your first action was to be a total douche.
Sorry Mom, that you had to put up with our weepy infant-selves.In celebration of this special holiday I have some apologies:  Read the rest of this post by clicking here:
10 thoughts on “The Spotlight’s On You! Vol 1:1

  1. Pingback: D is for Devastated. We lost Bowls the Cat | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  2. Pingback: Karma and Making Your Husband Pay | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  3. Pingback: We’re Not Racists. Our Cat is Black | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  4. Pingback: Bunco – The Mini-Van Mom Mafia | Crumbsnatcher Tales

  5. Hey thanks for posting this and I am really glad that you enjoyed it!
    I am new to blogging etiquette, so this might not be the right question but is there a post you would like me to link to so that my bloggers can see your blog?

What are YOUR thoughts? Leave a comment.

