What Are The Chances I Could Mistake a Cookie for a Healthy Snack?

6 Comments

I’m a little late jumping on the 2013 “Get Fit and Trim” train.  It passes by every year on January 1st, but Chief and I decided to board after the Super Bowl.

Chief Money Maker and I could stand (although we mostly sit) to lose a few pounds.  Karla Telega over at Telega Tales & Tart Cookies featured me on her blog today.  I wasn’t offered a cookie though, maybe because of the whole diet thing.

Check out my post Diets, Derailments, and Dudes and check back on Sunday for a post from Karla.  Maybe she’ll bring cookies.

English: Half a dozen home-made cookies. Ingre...

I could easily mistake this for a reduced fat mozzarella stick wrapped in an iceberg wedge, right? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

6 thoughts on “What Are The Chances I Could Mistake a Cookie for a Healthy Snack?

  1. Load your cookie with chia seeds and spelt – wait, I think that may be a recipe for bird suet. In any chase, you should consider submitting a story on dieting for an anthology I am Co-Creator of called Not Your Mother’s Book…On Dieting. We are looking for funny, outrageous stories on dieting. You can get the scoop on http://www.publishingsyndicate.com. Sounds like you have some funny stories to share!

What are YOUR thoughts? Leave a comment.

