An “A” for Effort – Chief Money Maker Tries to Keep Wallet in Pocket

9 Comments

a-to-z-letters-a

You’d think a Master’s degree would imply a certain level of critical thinking ability that would enable Chief Money Maker to hang onto his wallet. That is until he tries to follow teenage logic or gets married. I’ve gotta give the man an “A” for effort, though.

Chief Money Maker on taking out a second mortgage for a prom dress:

CMM: “She can wear it again next year, right?”

MBB: “No.”

CMM: “But you’ll sell it to recoup the finance charges right?”

MBB: “No. She’ll want to keep it in her hope chest.”

CMM: “I hope those are real gold sequins and that the price of gold doesn’t go down before we have to sell it to make our mortgage–

“Here’s my wallet.”

Chief Money Maker on Sweet Pea’s need for a pedicure before a weekend softball tournament:

CMM: “But no one will see your toes.”

SWEET PEA: “They will in the hotel room.”

CMM: “Here’s my wallet!”

Chief Money Maker on tanning packages:

CMM: “But there are lounge chairs beside the pool I just put in last summer.”

SWEET PEA: “Yeah, but I don’t want to get sunburned.”

CMM: “Here’s my wallet!”

Chief Money Maker on putting in long hours of work:

CMM: “I logged over 12 hours every day this week.”

MBB: “That’s great honey, but 16 would be better.”

CMM: “Why?”

MBB: “8 for you and 8 for me, so I can go shopping for flowers and more wine.”

CMM: “Here’s my wallet.”

MBB Gardens

9 thoughts on “An “A” for Effort – Chief Money Maker Tries to Keep Wallet in Pocket

What are YOUR thoughts? Leave a comment.

